Ways of Displaying

With the exhibition ever approaching I have been looking at creative ways of displaying work. Although I will most probably end up going with the conventional large print hung on a white wall, I am highly interested in less conventional and more interactive ways of displaying. I am considering the advantages to a cubicle containing a greater number of photographs displayed in a manner that provokes discussion in a similar way to Christine’s instillation. I find the rustic attraction of photographs within old glass bottle very attractive and reflective of the connections to the past and suggestive of a message in a bottle to the present. Displaying photographs using natural items such as branches and driftwood would introduce texture and highlight connections to nature. Photographs containing dramatic sunset would display well when illuminated against a lamp as they would glow with an intensity of colour.

Leave a comment